top of page

Au Revoir, France

Aug 10

2 min read

1

13

0

As I prepare to say goodbye to France, I am caught in a whirlwind of emotions. It’s not just the end of a trip. It feels like parting ways with a dear friend, a place that has quietly and beautifully woven into my soul’s fabric.


France is more than just a destination, it’s a feeling, a rhythm, a way of life that I’ve come to cherish. From the cobblestone streets of quaint villages to the bustling markets filled with the freshest produce and the smell of freshly baked bread wafting through the air, every corner of this country holds a memory, a story, a piece of my heart.


There were the mornings spent sipping coffee at a café, watching the world go by as the sun slowly warmed the day. The lazy afternoons were spent exploring hidden alleys, stumbling upon small boutiques, and the inevitable joy of discovering a new favorite cheese or wine. The evenings were magical, with the soft glow of streetlights illuminating the charming streets, the sound of laughter spilling out of cozy bistros, and the distant echo of a street musician playing a familiar tune.


But it’s the people who have truly made my time here unforgettable. The warmth, the kindness, the unspoken bond of shared moments, whether it was a brief exchange with a shopkeeper or deep conversation with a fellow traveler. These connections have made France feel less like a foreign land and more like a second home.


As I pack my bags and prepare to board my flight, I know that I’m not just leaving behind a place. I’m leaving behind a piece of myself. But I also know that France will always be here, waiting with open arms, ready to welcome me back wherever I return.


So, au revoir, France. This isn’t goodbye, forever, just a gentle pause, until we meet again. Thank you for the memories, the lessons, and the love. You’ve left a lasting mark on my heart, and for that, I am forever grateful.


Te’yanah Owens

Related Posts

Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page