top of page

Day 12 in Paris!!

Aug 9

1 min read

0

2

0

hi hi! Day 12 Blog post! Today we went to Versailles! It's been a dream to visit this massive palace, and it met expectations 100%. First things first though.. remember how I told you we went to sleep late?.. aka our first stop was STARBUCKS! Then we started our guided tour through the palace. We saw the golden gates, the chapel, the many rooms & ballrooms, the gardens - everything. It was simply amazing. I felt like I was in Saltburn. After the tour, they had a macaroon shop attached to the palace so EG got raspberry and vanilla & I got chocolate and vanilla. We had lunch out in the gardens at this precious cafe, & I got the steak & mashed potatoes & a limoncello spritz (it was only fitting with the outfit). Then EG & I left Versailles to head to the DIOR Museum. Now this was one of my top three museums. It humanized DIOR for me & made me realize how special each design is & how much time & planning goes into each piece. After, EG wanted a lobster roll from Homer which was voted World's Best Lobster Roll.. twice. Then we got MORE macaroons (when in Paris) & headed to the hotel for a meeting. Au revoir!


Check out my travel Instagram here!



Blog Post & Photo By Grace Hamblin

Related Posts

Comments

Compartilhe sua opiniãoSeja o primeiro a escrever um comentário.
bottom of page