top of page

Day 2 in Marseille!!

Jul 29

1 min read

0

7

0

hi hi! Day 2 Blog post! Today we got up @8 & headed to the bus to go to Avignon! There is a huge town wall around the city and it’s beautiful. We saw various shops selling jewelry, postcards, gelato, and a bunch of outdoor restaurants! I think that’s one of my favorite things about Europe. The outdoor cafes are so free and inviting. We stopped at one, and I got a sperlonga pizza 😋 We also stopped by a band playing music that reminded me of the French Quarter!! Around the square, there was a huge crucifix & a Mary statue that was so beautifully built. We took loads of pictures and then headed back to the hotel for team dinner! Aurevoir!


Check out my blog post here!!



(Blog & Photo By Grace Hamblin)

Related Posts

Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page