top of page

Day 7 in Switzerland!!

Jul 30

1 min read

0

8

0

hi hi! Day 7 Blog post! I went to Switzerland. That’s quite an unreal statement that I just wrote down. & we didn’t just go - we got to experience the culture & town of not one but TWO cities. First, we toured the Olympics Museum in Lausanne which was so totally epic in so many ways (I am writing a blog about it so keep an eye out ;). We got to walk around the grounds, visit the gift shop, & enjoy the beautiful scenery. Lake Genoa ran about 50 yards from the museum & was a blue so bright & clear it’s ingrained in my memory. Second, we stopped at a town 45 minutes away called Gruyères. If it sounds familiar, you've probably had that cheese! So naturally we had lunch at Fondue Academy & had, you guessed it, fondue! Our server was Yann & he talked & joked with us the whole lunch. He is a student from France working in Switzerland for the summer! How cool! EG & I split this heavenly macaroni & cheese that had ham & potatoes in it. I will be dreaming of that mac & cheese. We only had a short time in this city so after lunch we quickly grabbed swiss chocolate 😋, postcards, & other trinkets to bring back. I am still in shock over how gorgeous Switzerland is & am grateful I had the chance to experience it. Aurevoir!


Check out my travel Instagram here!



(Blog & Photo by Grace Hamblin)

Related Posts

Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page