top of page

hi hi! Day 10 Blog post! Emma Grace, Louis, Noah, and I started the day at a famous Italian restaurant called Pink Mama in Sacré-Cœur. Jordan met up with us after to head to the Basilique du Sacré-Cœur de Montmartre. On the way there we found an empty basketball court so obviously we had to shoot around a bit. Once we got to the church, I got to go to confession! The priest who did my confession had only been a priest for about a month! Then we decided to climb to the top of the basilica. We were in close quarters with our heads at a slant most of the time but we made it! I felt like I was in a Tom Cruise movie because we were legitimately walking on the sides of the roof at times. We hiked back down & saw where a John Wick scene was filmed! It is a necessity while abroad to get gelato - I don't make the rules - so we got Amorino again. I got vanilla, tiramisu, stracciatella, and mint chocolate chip in a cone with a chocolate macaroon. While walking around, we saw Notre Dame! It is still under construction so we couldn't tour, but very epic to see it in person. The boys were on a mission to get an Mbappé jersey so Emma Grace & I tagged along. After, we met everyone at the jazz bar LaLa Land was filmed in and had an absolute blast! Au revoir!


Check out my travel instagram here!



Blog & Photos By Grace Hamblin

Related Posts

Comments

Share Your ThoughtsBe the first to write a comment.
bottom of page